comments 12

Under the mantle_Sotto il manto

Speaking to Silence
 

Whisper me I’m crazy, if I’m chasing diaphanous visions you don’t catch.

If I forget your fake time, in your space move rippling.

Crazy, when I look for the embrace of an ancient trunk, and cry

as I let grains of close fragility break the surface among his wrinkled splits.

Crazy, ’cause in the snow sink arms and legs without protecting me.

The cold you screen is fire on my skin.

Have you courage to search for color under her mantle?

˜

Bisbigliami pure che son folle, se inseguo diafane visioni che tu non cogli.

Se dimentico il tuo tempo fasullo, nel tuo spazio mi muovo ondeggiando.

Folle, quando cerco l’abbraccio di un tronco vegliardo, e piango

mentre lascio affiorare granelli d’intima fragilità tra le sue crepe rugose.

Folle, perché nella neve affondo gambe e braccia senza proteggermi.

Il freddo da cui ti schermi è fuoco sulla mia pelle.

Hai coraggio per cercare colore sotto il suo manto?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

12 Comments

  1. Julie Schubert

    I am enamored…… both with your words and your wedding fabric! You are giving me the courage to make my own fabric, to make into a dress for my daughter’s wedding in September. Not for her, she’s a vintage girl, but for me to wear.
    I’ll be the eccentric old mama!

    Like

  2. Gabriella

    Ero in trepida attesa, spesso pensando al meraviglioso risultato che avresti ottenuto. Sicura, certa che l’amore con il quale avvolgevi il tuo lavoro non ti avrebbe tradito. Mani esperte e mente presente, totale, nel momento ed ecco quì il tuo prezioso abito per avvolgere una sposa nel bianco di questa magica neve. Grazie per il tuo coraggio e la tua bravura. Ti voglio bene

    Like

  3. I am so glad, Sheila, that with this wonderful wedding dress and your beautiful bilingual poetry you have inspired to make a dress out of her own lovely work!
    Julie and I plan to meet in person this week in Seattle when she is here. I am hoping she can start me off with eco-dyeing!

    Like

    • Together with Julie it will be a fabulous way to start ecodyeing! Let me know how it will go in Seattle, I’m too curious!!!
      I was in Seattle a few years ago, I absolutely loved to visit the Olympic Nat’l Park… a truly magic space…

      Like

  4. laura m.

    your totality is expressed in the magical cloth you created
    Thanks for the inspiring words!

    Like

Drop a seed_Lascia cadere un seme

